Logo of Grants for Horticulturists
Link to Home page

Grants for Horticulturists
The Institute of Horticulture
Logo of Institute of Horticulture
Aberconway Prize

A 500 Prize is awarded for best annually submitted dissertation by registered students of horticulture and related subjects with no age restriction.  It is also open to vocational horticulturists who are under 30 years old on the closing date of 1 July in each year of the award.

James Bruce Prize

Awarded annually to the person achieving the highest marks in the RHS Diploma in Horticulture Practical Examination.

College Prizes

One year's free membership to the Institute for students nominated by participating horticultural colleges.

Click here for more information on the above awards.

Young Horticulturist of the Year Competition

Annual competition which attracts over 1,500 entrants each year.  The winner receives Percy Thrower Travel Bursary, worth 2,000.  This funds a horticultural tour anywhere in the world.  There are prizes at every stage of the competition which is run in three phases: local heats, Regional Finals and the Grand Final.  Click here for more information.

Contact details
Christine Bentley
Administration Manager
Postal Address      Institute of Horticulture
Capel Manor College
Bullsmoor Lane
Telephone 01992 707025
Web Site http://www.horticulture.org.uk
Link to IoH on Facebook  Facebook http://www.facebook.com/IoHort
Link to IoH on Twitter  Twitter http://twitter.com/IoHort
This page was last updated on 16 November 2012